Named ServersΒΆ

By default, users can run only one server at once.

Named servers functionality in JupyterHub can be activated to let the user run several servers.

To allow up to 2 simultaneous named servers (in addition to the default one), create the file in the directory /opt/tljh/config/jupyterhub_config.d with the following content:

c.JupyterHub.allow_named_servers = True
c.JupyterHub.named_server_limit_per_user = 2

Then, reload tljh:

sudo tljh-config reload

Have a look at the named servers documentation for more details.